Mayor & Village Council

Regular Council meetings are the second Tuesday of each month. Agendas are posted on the website as well as at Recreation Center and Administration Building. Meetings are streamed on  The link is .  You may also subscribe to various agendas by "Subscribe to News" and then you will receive the agendas through emails.  The Village of Evendale complies with all requirements of the Ohio Sunshine laws including responding to all public records requests and maintaining a records retention schedule.  The Village of Evendale complies will all open meeting requirements.  All Council and Council committee meetings are open to the public.

Past Council meetings and other recorded community events can be found here.


Council Committee Meetings:

Council Committees are the sub-committees of council. They meet seven days prior to the regularly scheduled council meetings which is the Tuesday of the week before the council meeting will take place. Meetings take place in council chambers and council library.

Finance, Recreation, Engineering and GHF Committee

This Council committee consists of three council members; Steve Berke (Chair), Beth McDaniel and Tom Sextro;  CFO, Recreation Director, Service Department Director, and GHF Executive Director

Police, Fire, Cultural Arts Center and Code Enforcement Committee

This Council committee consists of three council members; Carolyn Smiley-Robertson (Chair),Chris Patterson and Bill Puthoff ; Police Chief, Fire Chief, Cultural Arts Centers Director and Mr. Elma.

The Village Clerk is Barb Rohs. Barb's position is part time and her duties include serving Council, coordinating all legislature for Council Meetings, posting notification of public meetings of Council, preparing Council Meeting minutes and maintaining Village records. Public Records Requests are also handled by the Village Clerk.

Contact All Council Members

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Richard H. Finan Mayor (513) 563-2244
Barb Rohs Village Clerk (513) 563-2244 ext. 105
David Elmer, MPA Director of Administrative Services (513) 563-2244
Tom Sextro Council Representative

Council Members

Name Title
Richard H. Finan Mayor (12/01/27)
William D. Puthoff, Jr. President of Council (12/01/25)
Beth McDaniel Member (12/01/27)
Carolyn Smiley-Robertson Member(12/01/25)
Tom Sextro Member (12/01/27)
Chris Patterson Member (12/01/2027)
Steve Berke Vice Mayor (12/1/25)